New Here

I just made this WordPress and I am very excited about it! I am a sophomore at Drake University and I am studying Magazines and Literature. I really love things like music and movies and how they can affect the culture around us. My goal is to someday be a music journalist at a major magazine. I hear that blogging is the place to start for that sort of thing, so here I am. I will mostly be talking about music here, but every once in a while I will throw some stuff about films into the mix. I am hoping to get a following here and to discover my voice in the music world. I will mainly focus on rock music. I do respect all kinds of music though and I will probably talk about other genres from time to time. Well, that is it for now. I am still trying to figure the site out so bear with me a little longer! 

One thought on “New Here

Leave a Reply

