T. Swift gives me a good laugh

Taylor Swift’s “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” video premiered last night on MTV. I always struggle with trying to figure out if I really like Taylor Swift or if I find her Godawful annoying. I do like her music though. I think Kanye and her new Kennedy family dramas overshadow the fact that she is actually a great songwriter. If she wrote fewer songs about hating boys, maybe more people would respect her. I’m excited for her new album,”Red,” to come out, though. If her extremely long titled first single doesn’t prove she is going in, excuse the pun, fearless new direction, I’m sure the rest of the album will prove it. But let’s talk about that video. It made me laugh and laugh and laugh. People are dressed up like skunks and squirrels. WHAT? And then they jump up to the beat of the song, and no matter how many times I watch the video, it still makes me happy. Something about woodland creatures dancing and throwing sparkles that makes you happy. Well played, T. Well played. Now go wipe that surprised look off your face. You know you are never ever ever able to lose.

http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1692958/taylor-swift-never-ever-getting-back-together-music-video.jhtml

Leave a Reply

