Reasons Why You Might Be Thinking The World Is Ending

Let me start off by saying that I do NOT believe the world is going to end tomorrow. However, I do believe there have been several things this year that might have confused some of us in thinking that the world is ending. I’ll break some of those things down for you now. First, Carly Rae Jepsen and LMFAO are nominated for Grammy awards. How is that possible? What kind of world are we living in that makes people think that “Call Me Maybe” is worthy of a Grammy? By the way, did you know that Carly Rae Jepsen is older than Adele? Then I sometimes wake up in the middle of the night scared because I have this strong feeling that Justin Bieber’s popularity and charm are slowly fading. Say it isn’t so! I’m obsessively checking Twitter every 10 minutes waiting for Harry to come to his senses and run away from Taylor Swift. I don’t want to hear that album. You might also feel like the apocalypse is coming because the ending of “The Dark Knight Rises” was way too good. I got that movie for my Birthday on Monday and I’ve watched the last 15 minutes of the movie several times and it blows my mind every time! Even though the music industry might be slipping by letting the Grammy noms get so messed up, there were still a lot of amazing, world stopping moments that happened this year. For example, Aerosmith actually got it together, made a new album, which is amazing, and are on tour. When I went to see them in June Steven and Joe looked perfectly happy together. All good rock marriages get back together. Just like Mick and Keith who seem to be having a lot of fun celebrating their 50th anniversary. Boys how about a world tour in 2013? Please? The Who are back on tour and are sounding pretty good from what I hear. Pete Townshend could do anything and I would think it was pretty cool, though. And yes, the 12-12-12 concert proved that Roger will still be unbuttoning his shirt on stage no matter how old he gets. Speaking of the 12-12-12 concert, what about that Nirvana reunion? Although Paul McCartney doesn’t exactly replace Kurt, I was excited when they did a second reunion on SNL. Then Led Zeppelin decided to release their 2007 reunion concert! What more could we ask for really? ACDC and Kid Rock finally gave in to pier pressure and released their music on iTunes. Gaga hasn’t done anything shocking all year and “Django Unchained” is a real movie. Crazier than that are the sporty sweatshirts Quentin Tarantino keeps wearing in his interviews for the movie. Bradley Cooper is well on his way to an Oscar nomination and this whole time you just thought he was hot and hungover. Nope, boy can act. I also can’t believe that Daniel Day Lewis actually pulled off Lincoln. I cannot wait for the Best Actor show down at all of the award shows. And on top of all of this Channing Tatum is going to be a daddy.

Since I don’t plan on the world ending it’s going to be award blogging from here on out (at least til the end f February). It’s officially award season people. Get excited. Look for my movie reviews and award show predictions. SAG Award, Golden Globe, and Grammy nominations have already been announced. It really is the most wonderful time of the year!

Leave a Reply

