My internship project

Hello! I’m about to do some serious bragging, so I apologize in advance. I’m posting a few things here for this weeks blog. As I may have mentioned previously, I am an intern this summer at Rochester Magazine in Rochester Minnesota. It’s a fabulous little local magazine that showcases things going on in the Rochester area. Every year the editorial intern gets to do a longer feature on a subject matter of their choosing.  Along with my wonderful editor, we decided I would write about local music. This probably comes as a surprise to no one. I have always had a love of music, but I have now discovered a new respect for local musicians.

They work hard to do what they love and it was an honor getting to interview and write about these three musicians/groups from Rochester. The three stories will really tell the rest, so here are the links you’ll need if you’d like to check them out. I would really appreciate it if you do check them out because I am very proud of this project. Thanks! – Steph

Here’s the link to the actual stories.

Here’s a like to read the entire August issue of the magazine if you feel so inclined. 

And this is what the opening of the story looks like in the actual magazine. It’s always a good feeling to see your byline!

image

Leave a Reply

