‘Am I Watching Too Much TV’ Coming to YouTube?!

Greetings Internet darlings, family, and friends! I have a muy (that’s Spanish!) important question to ask you all and I want an honest answer!

Lately I’ve been thinking about what my next venture will be. I love writing and I absolutely love what this blog has become, but I’m wondering if I can take it to the next level. Do you think I should make “Am I Watching Too Much TV?” a YouTube show?

That’s right! I’ll still blog like always, but I think it’s time for me to get in front of the camera (so to speak). You would be able to see and hear me! Although I hate the sound of my own voice, maybe you will enjoy it?

What kind of things would I be doing on a YouTube show that I don’t do here? Excellent question. And I’m not quite sure I have the answer yet. It would be more comedy focused, all in my voice, with more of a stand-up type of feel. However, I do not want it to be one of those lame teenage vlogs that has 24 views and is in no way funny. I would talk about my random observations of life I suppose, or maybe some opinions/reviews of music/movies/TV, but it would not be overkill. I’m also not trying to be Jenna Marbles. No way. It would just be me being me. No awkwardness. Nothing too over the top inappropriate.

I thought about finding a partner type person to do the show with me. Several of my friends told me I could do it on my own and I don’t really know how to find someone in the Des Moines area, that’s my age, and has the same area of interests comedy wise that I do. BUT HEY! If you are that person look at my contact info on this blog and maybe we can chat!

Anyways, I just want to expand this brand. See where I can take this whole comedy career thing. What better place than the Internet, right? So, please give me your honest opinions, should I start making an “Am I Watching Too Much TV?” YouTube show? Would you watch? What would you want to see?

I await your help and thank you in advance!

Steph

Leave a Reply

