Trying New Things

IMG_5713

Greetings! As you may know, I’m busy on the job hunt. The world is new and exciting and scary. Fun times!

When I’m not filling out job applications or shamelessly sending my resume places, I’m attempting to try new things. I’ve been trying to catch up on my reading. I just got Aziz Ansari’s Modern Romance. I haven’t started it yet, but the introduction is pretty funny so I’m sure that’s a sign of what’s to come.

My aunt recently let me borrow her copy of Lena Dunham’s Not That Kind of Girl. I have real issues with Dunham and her ridiculous show “Girls,” but I’m trying to give her a chance.

And in keeping with trying to watch new things every week, I recently started watching “Orange is the New Black.” I’m not hating it as much as I thought I might. It’s pretty decent, although it’s definitely not a comedy. Thank goodness Emmy changed those comedy category rules. But I can see why people like the show so much. My cousin has been wanting me to watch it for a while so I finally caved and started. I’m still on the first season, but I’m moving along. She said it’s hard to get into at first. I guess I’m into it, but I’ve yet to find a reason to care for any of the characters. But I’m sure that will come with time.

So now I want to know: What are you doing this summer that’s new and exciting? Anything else I need to be watching? Any other books or websites I should be checking out? Let me know in the comment and I’ll try them out and write about them!

Happy summer!

Leave a Reply

