Movies I’m really excited about

This summer has been a mash of some interesting movies. From big action stories like “Jurassic World” to disasters like “Aloha” to the near perfect “Trainwreck.” But I’m always wanting to look ahead. There’s been a lot of trailers released recently for upcoming movies that I can’t wait to see.

Here’s a list of the top 10 movies coming out this fall/winter I think you should get excited about:

 

10. Sleeping With Other People

I’m a sucker for a good old Harry and Sally romance. This seems to make a nice 2015 version of that.

 

9. Daddy’s Home

Normally I’m not into Will Ferrell movies, but throw some Mark Wahlberg in there and I can get on board. Plus I really love when actors who have already worked together show up for round two.

 

8. The Intern

I think I connect to this one because I’ve been an intern and I secretly cheer for Anne Hathaway.

 

7. Ricki and the Flash

Meryl playing a washed-up rock star? Yes. Yes, please.

 

6. The Revenant

No idea what the hell this is, but it has DiCaprio and Tom Hardy in it. You really can’t go wrong with that.

 

5. Mockingjay- Part 2

Personally, I feel like dragging things into two parts is the worst new thing Hollywood has gotten into. The final events in the last “Hunger Games” book are among the most important and we had to waste our time with a “Part 1.” But this last movie looks really promising. I’m excited.

 

4. Steve Jobs

There’s nothing I love more than a movie that exposes important details of a sort of “god.” Normally I would say the Steve Jobs story is overdone by now, but not when the love of my life, Mr. Aaron Sorkin, is writing about it.

 

3. Joy

I don’t think this trailer does the film any justice. It’s supposed to be the true story of a woman who starts a huge family business. I think it will be a hell of a lot more than this trailer makes it appear.

 

2. Sisters

It’s about time Fey and Poehler got together for an R-rated comedy. Now if someone can just move the release weekend so it doesn’t come out the same day as “Star Wars.” That would be ideal.

 

1. Star Wars: The Force Awakens

CAN THIS JUST BE HERE ALREADY?!

Leave a Reply

